Join BHS for instant access to our Members Only online content
Choose from our range of Membership options >>

The British Herpetological Society

Home Research

The BHS Research Committee is a group of members with academic backgrounds. It is chaired by Dr Chris Gleed-Owen, and currently comprises Professor Trevor Beebee, Professor Richard Griffiths, Dr Robert Jehle, Dr Wolfgang Wüster, and Dr Todd Lewis.

research 2news2

The main thrusts of the Research Committee's work are the BHS Student Grant Scheme, the BHS/ARC Joint Scientific Meeting, and supporting other research activities, whether ad hoc requests or opportunities arising at other times.

Research Committee Chair: Dr. Chris Gleed-Owen

The Research Committee Chair co-organises the annual Scientific Meeting in conjunction with Amphibian and Reptile Conservation (ARC). The Chair also oversees the Society's research grant program and contributes advice to Council on research oriented topics.

Email:  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Solution Graphics

Wind Powered Web Site! Hosting by © The British Herpetological Society   -   Registered Charity No. 205666

Website by Aye-aye Design