

BHS COUNCIL FOR 2018-19

Current members

(years served in current term of office given in brackets):

President	Prof. Richard Griffths (5/5 – Standing down)
Chairman	Dr. Chris Gleed-Owen (4/5)
Treasurer	Vacant (<i>Mr. Michael Wise co-opted</i>)
Secretary	Vacant (<i>Mr. Trevor Rose co-opted</i>)
Research Committee Chairman	Dr. Chris Gleed-Owen (2/3)
Education Committee Chairwoman	Ms. Kim Le Breuilly (3/3)
Captive Breeding Committee Chairman	Dr. Simon Townson (2/3)
Conservation Officer	Mrs. Jan Clemons (2/3)
Herpetological Journal Editor	Dr. Rachael Antwis (1/3)
Herpetological Bulletin Editor	Dr. Roger Meek (2/3)
NatterJack Editor	Vacant (Ms Kim Le Breuilly standing in)
Website & Communications Officer	Mr. Anthony von-Plettenberg Laing (3/3)
Meetings Organiser Development Officer Trade Officer Ordinary Members (4 incumbents were sharing 3 posts)	Mr. Paul Eversfield (2/3) Mr. Mark Hollowell (2/3) Mr. Jon Coote (3/3 – Stood down) Mr. Roman Muryn (2/3) Mr. Stephen Copley (2/3) Dr. Ian Stephen (3/3 – Stood down) Mr. Iri Gill (3/3 – Stood down)

Members standing for continuation in their posts:

(term of office given in brackets):

Education Committee Chairwoman (3)	Ms. Kim Le Breuilly
Website & Communications Officer (3)	Mr. Anthony von-Plettenberg Laing

Nominees for vacant posts:

(term of office given in brackets):

President (5) Treasurer (5) Secretary (5) Trade Officer (3) The NatterJack Editor (3) Ordinary Member (3)

Nominee for newly created post:

(term of office given in brackets):

Finance Officer (3)

Nominee: To be appointed by Council Nominee: None received Nominee: Mr. John Pickett Nominee: Mrs. Susanne Simpson Nominees: Mr. Jim Labisko, Ms. Helena Turner, Mr. Steven Allain

Nominee: Ms. Gail Austen