

## BHS COUNCIL FOR 2025-26

## **Current members**

(years served in current term of office given in brackets):

President	Dr. Gerardo Garcia (1/5)
Chairman	Mr. Mark Hollowell (4/5)
Treasurer	Vacant (Mr. Michael Wise co-opted)
Secretary	Vacant (Mr. Trevor Rose co-opted)

**Finance Officer Research Officer Education and YH Officer Head of International Conservation** and Captive Breeding Projects **UK Conservation Officer** 

**Herpetological Journal Editor** 

**Herpetological Bulletin Editor** The NatterJack Editor Website & Communications Officer

**Social Media Officer Development Officer Trade Officer** 

**Ordinary Members** 

Vacant Dr. Chris Gleed-Owen (3/3)Ms. Jennie Shea (2/3)

Dr. Simon Townson (3/3) Mr. Steven Allain (2/3)

Dr. Kevin Arbuckle (1/3)Prof. Jelka Crnobrnja-Isailovic (1/3) Dr. Rick Hodges (3/3 – *Standing down*) Miss Maria Filippou (Co-opted) Mrs. Katherine Mitchell (1/3)

Vacant Mr. Mark Hollowell (3/3) Mrs. Alexia Hesten (2/3 – Standing down)

Mr. Stephen Copley (3/3)Ms. Catherine Whatley (2/3) Mr. Vince Goodhall (2/3) Mrs. Anna-Maria White (Co-opted) Ms. Erin Rickman (Co-opted)

## Members standing for continuation in their posts:

(term of office given in brackets):	-
<b>Research Officer</b> (3)	Dr. Chris Gleed-Owen
Head of International Conservation	
and Captive Breeding Projects (3)	Dr. Simon Townson
<b>Development Officer</b> (3)	Mr. Mark Hollowell
<b>Ordinary Members</b> (3)	Mr. Stephen Copley

## Nominees for vacant posts:

(term of office given in brackets):

- **Treasurer** (5) Secretary (5) **Finance Officer** (3) Herpetological Bulletin Editor (3) **The NatterJack Editor** (3) Trade Officer (3) **Ordinary Member 4** (3) **Social Media Officer** (3)
- Nominee: None received Nominee: None received Nominee: Ms. Jacqueline Wellings Nominee: None received Nominee: Miss Maria Filippou Nominee: Mr. Paul Eversfield Nominee: Ms. Erin Rickman Nominee: Mrs. Anna-Maria White