The British Herpetological Society


The BHS Research Committee is a group of members with academic backgrounds. It is chaired by Dr Chris Gleed-Owen, and currently comprises Dr Jenny Daltry, Professor Richard Griffiths, Dr Robert Jehle, and Professor Wolfgang Wüster.

View the embedded image gallery online at:

The main thrust of the Research Committee's work is the BHS Student Grant Scheme, which reached its 20th year in 2023. The Committee occasionally supports other research activities through funding, and is looking at ways of increasing its reach and impact in the future.

For further information on the Student Grant Scheme click here BHS Student Grant Scheme

For information on Project Grant Awards from 2004 onwards click here pdfGrant Awards